Discovery and Science Channel to Go Live at Next NASA Launch of SpaceX Crew Dragon Capsule

Poor weather scrubbed the NASA launch of SpaceX’s Crew Dragon capsule on Wednesday, May 27, from the Kennedy Space Center. The next launch attempt has been re-scheduled for Saturday, May 30, and Discovery and Science Channel will be there to document the historic moment. ‘SPACE LAUNCH LIVE: AMERICA RETURNS TO SPACE,’ a multiplatform event, will go live on Saturday, May 30 at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT on Discovery and Science Channel. The live event will take viewers along the mission to launch veteran astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to the ISS on a SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft. The mission, known as Demo-2, will use a Falcon 9 rocket, also built by SpaceX, to propel it. Discovery and Science Channel coverage will feature commentary from astronauts, engineers and other special guests, as well as unprecedented coverage during launch from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center. Leading up to the live broadcast, viewers will also get an inside look with a 2-hour documentary NASA & SPACEX: JOURNEY TO THE FUTURE featuring exclusive access to the incredible journey leading up to this launch, on Saturday, May 30 at 12 PM ET/ 9 AM PT on Discovery and Science Channel.

If poor weather delays Saturday’s launch, the next launch attempt will occur on Sunday, May 31. Discovery and Science Channel will once again go live at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT, and air the 2-hour documentary ahead of the live broadcast at 12 PM ET/9 AM PT.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.