MTV’s “The Challenge: War of the Worlds” Returns on Wednesday, February 6th

MTV will welcome viewers to a brave new world with the highly-anticipated “The Challenge: War of the Worlds,” premiering Wednesday, February 6th at 9:00PM ET/PT and is set to air internationally in late February.

TV favorites collide when legendary “The Challenge” veterans team up with rookie prospects from franchises including “The Bachelor,” “Big Brother,” “Love Island,” “Survivor” “American Ninja Warrior” as well as international stars across MTV’s global family including “Geordie Shore,” “Ex on the Beach” and “Floribama Shore.”

Thirty-four competitors from around the globe will battle their way through the most grueling, physical and mental challenges for their share of the $1 million prize. New rules will unfold, alliances will be rehashed and surprising twists will arise in the grittiest, most hardcore season ever.

THE VETERANS:

Amanda Garcia – 5th Challenge Twitter: @MTV_AmandaG, Instagram: @mtv_amanda

Ashley Mitchell – 4th Challenge Twitter: @mtvashleybrooke, Instagram: @mtvashleybrooke

Cara Maria Sorbello – 13th Challenge Twitter: @CaraMariaMTV, Instagram: @misscaramaria

CT Tamburello – 15th Challenge Twitter: @TheOfficial_CT, Instagram: @_famous4nothing

Da’Vonne Rogers – 2nd Challenge Twitter: @DayDaVonne_ , Instagram: @davonnedianne_

Hunter Barfield – 4th Challenge Twitter: @hbarfield13, Instagram: @mtvhunter

Jenna Compono – 7th Challenge Twitter: @JennaCompono, Instagram: @JennaCompono

Johnny ‘Bananas’ Devenanzio – 18th Challenge Twitter: @johnnybananas, Instagram: @realjohnnybananas

Kam Williams – 3rd Challenge Twitter: @iamkamiam_, Instagram: @iamkamiam_

Kyle Christie – 3rd Challenge Twitter: @KyleCGShore, Instagram: @KyleCGShore

Leroy Garrett – 10th Challenge Twitter: @bruce_lee85, Instagram: @royleethebarber

Nany Gonzalez- 6th Challenge Instagram: @nanycarmen

Natalie Negrotti – 3rd Challenge Twitter: @natalianegrotti, Instagram: @natalienegrotti

Paulie Calafiore – 2nd Challenge Twitter: @paulcalafiore_, Instagram: @paulcalafiore_

Wes Bergmann – 11th Challenge Twitter: @westonbergmann, Instagram: @westonbergmann

Zach Nichols – 8th Challenge Twitter: @ZNichols15, Instagram: @zachnichols15

THE PROSPECTS:

Alan Valdez – Telemundo personality Instagram: @alanvaldezofficial

Ashley Cain – “Ex on the Beach UK” Twitter: @mrashleycain, Instagram: @mrasleycain

Chase Mcnary – “The Bachelorette” Twitter: @cbmcnary, Instagram: @chase_brody_mcnary

Dee Nguyen – “Geordie Shore” Instagram: @deenguyen

Georgia Harrison – “Love Island” Twitter: @georgiaharisonx, Instagram: @georgialouiseharrison

Gus Smyrnios – “Floribama Shore” Twitter: @gussmyrnios, Instagram: @guscalebsmyrnios

Joao Paulo Andrade – “Ex On The Beach Brazil” Instagram: @brjotape

Josh Martinez – “Big Brother” Twitter: @joshmbb19, Instagram: @josh_martinez_

Julia Nolan – “Big Brother” Twitter: @julianolan_, Instagram: @julianolan

Liz Nolan – “Big Brother” Twitter: _liznolan, Instagram: @liznolan

Mattie Lynn Breaux – “Party Down South” Twitter: @mattielbreaux, Instagram: @mattielynnbreaux

Morgan Willett – “Big Brother” Twitter: @morgan_willett, Instagram: @morganleighwillett

Natalie Duran – “American Ninja Warrior” Twitter: @ninja_natalie, Instagram: @ninja_natalie

Shaleen Sutherland – “Bachelor Canada” Twitter: @ssutherland03, Instagram: @shaleensutherland

Stephen Bear – “Geordie Shore” Twitter: @stephen_bear, Instagram: @stevie_bear

Theo Campbell – “Love Island” Twitter: @theo_campbell91, Instagram: @theo_campbell91

Turabi Camkiran – “Survivor Turkey” Twitter: @turabicamkiran, Instagram: @turabi

Zahida Allen – “Ex on the Beach” Twitter: @xzahida, Instagram: @xzahida

Leading up to the premiere, fans will get an exclusive sneak peek and meet the cast during MTV’s “The Challenge: War of the Worlds: Basic Training” launch special airing on Wednesday, January 30th at 9:00PM ET/PT. Additionally, viewers can get the behind-the-scenes scoop during “The Challenge: War of the Worlds After the Show” hosted by Justina Valentine immediately following the premiere on Wednesday, February 6th at 10:00PM ET/PT.

Follow along all season on Instagram and Twitter via @ChallengeMTV and join the conversation with #TheChallenge33.

For the first time ever, MTV presents “The Challenge Messenger Bot,” which will include trivia, polls, a meme generator, and so much more. Fans can message “The Challenge” on Twitter and Facebook for all of their pressing questions in real time.

“The Challenge: War of the Worlds” was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions. Gil Goldschein, Julie Pizzi, Scott Freeman and Justin Booth serve as Executive Producers, and Jack Reifert and Danny Wascou serve as Co-Executive Producers.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.