WGN America Adds the Crime Drama “Murder She Wrote” to the Line-Up Beginning Monday, January 1st

WGN America announced today the acquisition of “Murder She Wrote,” the classic crime drama starring Angela Lansbury, set to launch on the network Monday, January 1 at 9:00AM ET / 8:00AM CT. Kicking-off with the first four episodes from season one, and airing all 265 episodes throughout the 2018 year.

The cherished series is the latest addition to WGN America’s lineup. WGN America is the leader in crime drama and the “Murder She Wrote” episodes will air in chronological order, every weekday at 12:00PM-3:00PM ET / 11:00AM-2:00PM CT.

Murder She Wrote‘ follows mystery writer and amateur detective Jessica Fletcher (Angela Lansbury) – a down-to-earth, middle-aged widow – who ferrets out the criminals in idyllic Cabot Cove, Maine, which apparently is the murder capital of the United States for the show’s 12-season run. Though while traveling, she uncovers a fair number of killers as well.

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.