Lock Your Doors and Turn Off the Lights – Because This Halloween, Nat Geo WILD’s Freakend Will Give You a Fright!

worlds_weirdest19639Forget About Those Ghosts and Goblins and Witches on Brooms, This Two-Day Marathon of World’s Weirdest Brings the Scariest Creatures Right Into Your Living Rooms.

The Nightmare Begins on Saturday, Oct. 31, at 12 p.m. ET on Nat Geo WILD.

This Halloween, Nat Geo WILD’s FREAKEND awakens the spookiest, creepiest and strangest beasts of the animal underworld. Get your freak on starting Saturday, October 31, at 12PM ET with two full days of bloodthirsty bats, slithering snakes and mutant monsters in a spooktacular marathon of World’s Weirdest.

From deadly sea anemones that inject venomous neurotoxin into their prey to vicious spiders that trap their victims with a maze of fatal webs, World’s Weirdest scares up critters so strange, they’re in a whole different class of weirdness. These hourlong episodes feature some of the oddest behaviors and tactics in the animal kingdom. You’ll be scared out of your seats when you see what some of these bizarre creatures can do. So tune in for your spooky fix because Nat Geo WILD’s FREAKEND is all treats and no tricks!

The FREAKEND schedule includes:

Saturday, October 31
12:00 p.m. ET/9:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Sharks!
1:00 p.m. ET/10:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Animal Apocalypse
2:00 p.m. ET/11:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Animals Behaving Badly
3:00 p.m. ET/12:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Funny Farms
4:00 p.m. ET/1:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Friends With Benefits
5:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Extremities
6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Happy Hour

Sunday, November 1
12:00 p.m. ET/9:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Mutants
1:00 p.m. ET/10:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Animal Einsteins
2:00 p.m. ET/11:00AM PT: World’s Weirdest: Freaks in the Ocean
3:00 p.m. ET/12:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Oddities
4:00 p.m. ET/1:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Freaks of the Sky
5:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Sneak Attacks
6:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00PM PT: World’s Weirdest: Freaks on Land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *